National Honor Society Inducts New Members

63 juniors and seniors were inducted into Westlake High School’s chapter of the National Honor Society in a ceremony on January 5. Inducted students have maintained a combined minimum average of 88 percent over their high school career and have demonstrated exemplary leadership, character and service. New inductees are:


Jetmir Asllani

Victoria Aviles

Haseeb Azhar

Talin Bedonian

Sally Bedus

Elizabeth Brentano

Allison Brunetto

Sara Bruni

Juliana Castellano

Amelia Caston

Zachary Chapins

Vanessa DelDuca

Kiera Donnelly

Joelle El Hamouche

Tyler Eslauf

Meghan Falanee

Michael Farina

Julianna Galluccio

Luciano Giannini

Emily Giuseffi

Angelina Guarnieri

Ryan Hayes

Jennifer Hutnik

Allison Ianucci

Cordelia Janetty

Isabelle Joseph

Taylor Karaqi

Brian Kelly

Kane Lyons

Christina Mangione

Gabriella Maniscalco

Daniella Maric

Philip Markuszewski

Maeve McArdle

Erin McMorrow

Anthony Minda

Daniella Mulvey

Dhanya Mundackal

Divya Mundackal

Katelyn Murphy

Caroline Murray

Tanner Neal

Terence O’Brien

Jesi Oswald

Arianna Palmiero

Charles Panzarella

Christopher Panzarella

Nicholas Papaleo

Kelly Pierce

Susan Pinchiaroli

Danielle Porco

Cayleigh Power

Julia Remo

Ariana Rich

Julianna Roma

Kathryn Ross

Emily Rubino

Lauren Schneider

Christine Sharabun

Kaia Sherman

Stephen Simone

Megi Syku

Austin You


Congratulations to senior Aidan Healy who was awarded the 16th Aimee Chu Hung Braun Travel-Study Scholarship during the NHS induction ceremony.  The award recognizes students who give of themselves to others.  Aidan is active in the Junior Corps of the Thornwood Fire Department serving over 600 hours and just completed training to be a “First Responder”.  He also was promoted to Eagle Scout the same month.